So scared of my big chop?

So I have been transitioning for 6 months and my natural hair is really curly and pretty.I am still in school and I don't want people to talk about my hair.I told some of my friends that I was cutting my hair and they said not to that I would be made fun of.Natural hair doesn't go around in my school there are girls that are natural but not many and no one seems to really talk to them.If I ask my mom to get perms again she will get mad.I have a friend her name is Elorm and she is from Africa.She gets teased a lot by the people in school just because she has natural hair.When I told her that I was cutting my hair she got so excited she told me what's it like and how I would feel.I asked her what if people teased me because of my hair? She just smiled and said don't worry I got your back. after that I couldn't wait to see my natural hair.I told some of my other friends they all told me I would look weird and natural girls don't get looked at that really hurt my feeling cause I have been down that road and don't want to go back I hate being talked about just because of how I look.My mom always tells me just ignore them but its different now people have instagrams and post mean pictures of me then the whole school will see it.It hurts being embarrassed on the internet cause its there forever!

I want to have natural but there are so many pros and cons

i don't know what to do?

0|0
2|0

Most Helpful Girl