• Ask
  • myTake

How can you tell if someone is just being polite or if they REALLY want to talk to you?

There is this guy I REALLY like, but i am not good at talking to him cause I get nervous- I feel like a five ear old then I get mad at him cause I... Show More

Most Helpful Opinion

• Haha, I know exactly what you mean. I have been dumbfounded about S.A.L. for a while now. It's interesting to see how someone like myself can utterly stutter about the situation at hand.- The only reasonable explanation is that with men and women- we have different expectations.Men date fast and look for the outcome as soon as possible.Women date slow and want to protect themselves while growing a bond with this person.- Basically, men are task-oriented; while women are relationship-oriented.The reason he is becoming annoyed with you, is the same as why you are becoming "mad" with him. It's that you are expecting something to happen, so you know where you both stand. I've done that in the past- and quite frankly... It's cute as long as it's not an "extreme".[ So, I want to figure if he is... uncomfortable. ]- It's that you both are uncomfortable. Take a look at yourself and see how you are reacting:"I get mad at him cause I like him so much & its making me an idiot.Ha,ha."- You're getting "mad" because you like him. BAM! This is proof of my theory that he is doing the same thing. People always act strange when they expect something from the person they care about.Just relax and have fun ^_^ You'll see in time that he is just being himself.~ ArtistBBoy