What's your favorite LOCAL pizza shop?

Tell GAG about your favorite local pizza shop! It can be a mom-and-pop place or a small chain (with a few locations in different states/provinces). You can name more than one. We are excluding nationwide chains like Pizza Hut, Domino's, etc.

My favorite is probably a place called Gambino's. I cam across them in college. My best friend and I would hang out there all the time. They had a really neat special called "Beat The Clock Tuesday". Between 5 and 8 PM, whenever you ordered your pizza, that's the price you'd pay. For example, if you ordered at 5:30, your pizza would cost $5.30. When I graduated, I was delighted to learn that they had a location in my hometown!

And a special hat-tip to Giordano's and Phil's Pizza D'oro in Chicago! Eat their pizza. It will change your life.

0|0
6|12

Most Helpful Girl

Most Helpful Guy

• Star Fried Chicken. Looks like its rat infested lol but its the best shawarma and pizza I've ever had.

s3.amazonaws.com/ldc/large/2300/23003746.jpg

Babylon Pizza is also pretty good. They put a ton of cheese on their pizzas.

s3.amazonaws.com/ldc/large/2287/22877996.jpg

0|2
    0|0
    • Neat. Where are these places?

• London. I noticed something interesting when I was reading the other people's replies. It seems like a lot of American pizza restaurants have someones name in their name. Like Gambino's, Giordano's, Phil's Pizza D'oro, Lou Malnati's. Thats uncommon over here. Here fast food places are usually named after the food that is served for example The Bagel With Shake, Chicken Village, Chicken Cottage, Woody Pizza, Chop Chop Noodle Bar, and so on.

What Girls Said 5

• Lou Malnatis Deep Dish pizza.
    Best Chicago pizza hands down.

0|1
    0|0
    • I'm hoping to visit family in Chicago later on this summer. I'll be sure to try then.

But seriously, you should totally have Giordano's if you haven't already.

• Yeah I've had it. They're good too!