Do you think Chefs cook top notch meals everytime for their families?

Dinners ready, here are your 3 michelin star dinner.

• Yes they do
    25% (4)17% (2)21% (6)Vote
  • Probably no
    75% (12)58% (7)68% (19)Vote
  • im a chef and i can tell you
    0% (0)25% (3)11% (3)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
2|8

Most Helpful Girl

• depends on their mood i bet :P

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• My dad was a chef, he does put a lot more effort into meals than my mum, I must admit. But that doesn't mean they're 5 start meals every night. I don't think he'd be able to cope :p

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 1

• If he didn't I'd be pretend to be a judge on those cooking shows at every meal until he did. Just to annoy him. Nah not really.

0|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 7

• Often times the last thing you want to do when you get home is anything related to your job. So I imagine that they might be LESS likely to cook great meals for their family.

I would rather date a girl who isn't a chef by profession but enjoys cooming as a hobby.

0|1
    0|0
  • No, the amount of effort going into Michelin star or even decent quality restaurant food is probably too much for a normal dinner and they probably don't have the equipment at home to do it properly either (broiler, sous-vide etc). They also get so bored of doing those dishes that they'd want to cook something else.

They'll cook ordinary dishes spectacularly well though because they will have a good palate which is the most important thing when cooking at home.

0|1
    0|0
  • If I was a chef, I probably wouldn't want to always make a top notch meal all the time. I would want to eat a can of ravioli every once in a long while lol

0|1
    0|0
  • Ahh foreign measures of food

0|1
    0|0
  • Maybe

0|1
    0|0