Do you eat genetically engineered foods?

What are your thoughts about genetically engineered foods? Do you think they're safe to eat? So the poll question is do you eat them?

• Yes
    45% (14)61% (17)53% (31)Vote
  • No
    32% (10)18% (5)25% (15)Vote
  • Not without my knowledge
    23% (7)21% (6)22% (13)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
I've not down voted any of the opinions so it's not me doing that.

0|1
9|14

Most Helpful Guy

• I am a Biologist, and I can say that there is NO LEGITIMATE, UNBIASED RESEARCH that has EVER PROVEN that there is anything wrong, bad, or potentially harmful with GMO foods!
    It is all media hype and BS!!
    THEY ARE LYING TO YOU!! Genetically modified crops have been in our food supply for almost 40 years!!
    It's all NEWS SENSATIONALISM, and GETTING RATINGS!!!
    In 40 years, there are no documented diseases, ailments, or environmental issues!!

2|2
    0|1
    • So pesticides are good for us, them vitamins yum

• @J1020 Hey, dump the BS news hype, and listen, OK? Pesticides are NOT GMO foods!! Pesticides have NOTHING to do with most GMO foods! Most are just slightly altered for ripening, and disease resistance, so they don't NEED pesticides.

• Yeah news kind of is a burden, anything spun for ratings.

Most Helpful Girl

• Not that I know of. I have medical issues, so I tend to have to eat organic and things that aren't processed.

1|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 13

• All food is genetically engineered. The bananas, apples and other stuff you see in the grocery store is the result of 1000 years of human selection for the best, sweetest and most nutritional food. The reason bananas are yellow when ripe and can be peeled so easily is because they're all genetically engineered.
    Anybody who is against genetically engineered food is either an ignorant hippie or an ignorant girl.

1|1
    2|1
  • I avoid them as much as possible, try to get organic when I can and when I can afford it.