Have you ever tried one of those energy drinks?

What are they like? I've never tried one before.

Updates:
16h
I tried one for the first time last weekend. It was Red Rain with zero sugar. It was pretty good, gave me a bit more energy, but I wonder how much of that was a placebo effect.

I looked through some other brands and most of them have high sugar content; more than soda; like 50g sugar in a can. Would you like some water with that sugar?

That's why I picked the sugar free one. Don't want to put too much crap in my body.

0|0
5|8

Most Helpful Girl

• I've tried a sip of Monster Energy drink once. It was straight sugar and gross. I've also taken 5-hour energy shots before. They taste sour, but they work really well. No crash and stayed awake. Had to take for a test a few years ago. Other than that, I don't drink anything (not even coffee) to stay awake.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• I've had red bull and I could see sounds afterwards

0|0
    0|0

Have an opinion?

0/2500

Send It!
Sponsored

What Girls Said 4

• I use to drink V. During junior high school to senior high school and 3-4 extra years on top of that. "V" is tangy in taste. I liked it because of that reason. From having it so often, it didn't phase me. I didn't get any high spurts of energy, it just mellowed me out like coffee. But I haven't drunk it in ages. My ex didn't like me consuming it and I stopped drinking it because of him. I do drink it but once in a blue moon now.

0|0
    0|0
  • I have. I don't really care for most of them, but the Monster Zero Ultra ones are delicious.

www.bevreview.com/.../..._zeroultra_ultrablue1.jpg

0|0
    0|0
  • No I have never tried, I hear from people who have tried energy drinks that they have a bad after taste

0|0
    0|0
  • Yeah still do it's very sweet

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 7