Are inactive accounts ever deleted?
So that we can see the relics of such glossy celebs like SandPlanet and yaddayaddayadda02?
Or are they eventually deleted too for server space?
Just curious how long I'll be able to revisit the past on GaG.
Let the answers flyyyy
HOLY CRAP THE NSA STORES EVERYTHING YOU SAY HERE AND OUSTS YOU FROM YOUR ANONYMOUS CRAP HOLES
Most Helpful Guy
Seems like most of it's been archived unless posts have been removed. But I don't think all of them stick.
What Girls Said 11
Was there any drama I missed out on that gave yaddayaddayadda02 celeb status to join the likes of SandPlanet?
Nope. When an account is deactivated the details on its profile page are cleared, but all of the posts that user made will remain on the site.
well u got ur answer=] puts this into perspective huh?:P
When you point to their username, that is present in giving an opinion in a Question, a box will say inactive.
But when you go to their profile page, it will say NOT ACTIVE anymore.
We leave a our presence on this website FOREVER!!! lol jk It is so weird though that the profile is like dunzo but the questions, opinions, comments and takes aren't.
My old account from 3 years ago was still there last time I checked.
Well I know the very first question I saw on here was from a very very very long time ago, and now I tried to find it and it's gone
I wish they would, so that I could get my original name back xD
Haha I don't think so I didn't come on for a long time
Nope but all of your anonymous action comes to light (:
What Guys Said 4
A good reason for not to delete these accounts is that, if GAG deletes these accounts then they will have to make their username re-available. Now they can show the newcomers that it is already taken.
no i guess they remain there.
too bad their Xper points aren't visible... they used to before the last update though...
Some chats got removed from my list that I had with now inactive users.
No. they are allowed to linger and fester, and prevent people from taking the names they had
Click "Show More" for your mentions
Select as Most Helpful Opinion?
You cannot undo this action. The opinion owner is going to be notified and earn 7 XPER points.