Have most people on GaG not had a good education?

I am quite new to GaG and it appears to me that most people are quite ignorant , and can't provide intelligent answers to most questions. I hate to use the word th*ck, but it seems to me... most people are.

0|1
13|33

Most Helpful Guy

• Ya the intelligence level isn't very high on here

1|2
    1|1

Most Helpful Girl

What Guys Said 32

• As near as I can tell, the people at GaG actually have above average education. That doesn't mean ALL GaGers, only the average. But the thing is, even people with PhDs can say ignorant things. Experts can even be full of shit in their field of specialty. Nobody is knowledgeable about everything. Everyone makes mistakes, or says things off the top of their head that might be wrong.

The same is true in real life. Most people just aren't rigid enough to verify every single thing they say. Conversations would be burdensome and boring that way. We have to accept a certain amount "inaccuracies" for conversations to flow. Footnotes and bibliographies don't belong in conversations.

1|0
    0|0
    • Most people on here don't even seem to have common sense

• Either you haven't seen enough here to judge, you aren't taking into account the age groups, or you have high standards with unreasonable expectations.

I also think people here are pretty darn ignorant. But in real life I mostly hang around people in their 50s to 90s, and nobody at all under 40. The age group here is far younger, so I don't have the same expectations.

• im here to fuck around. i apologize in the future for all of the stupid ass shit i post.

in the meantime...

weknowmemes.com/.../...es-the-last-fuck-i-give.gif

I <3 you anon! 😂😂😂

2|3
    0|0
  • You haven't realised this yet? I don't mean this in a patronising way but this is reality in general.
    People and mainstream society prefers slapstick comedy to intelligent dry humour.
    People prefer dubstep to an a orchestrated ensemble