How do you try to help most people on GaG?

Do you try and share your opinion with them?
Help them see both sides?
Just try and support them?
or...
Give them the brutal truth?

0|0
9|4

Most Helpful Girl

• I usually do one of the first three that you listed. If I have some experience with the situation, I will add that to my responses and how I handled things. I typically can see from both points of view as well, so I may add that if I feel the person needs to see that other side, too. If I cannot add experience or write from someone else's view, then I'll support them... unless I think they're too ridiculous.

0|1
    0|0
    • That is very sweet of you to do. It's helpful if people can see both sides of the issue.

I look forward to some of your help in the future.

• Show All
    • Thanks for MHO!

• It's the least I can do for all the help you provide people on here.

Most Helpful Guy

• That's tough to answer, I always try my best to try and support them, be understanding towards them and of course give them my honest opinion each and every time.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 8

• Tough love. I'll be honest with them, try to show them both sides to help prove my point. I usually stay as diplomatic as I can.
    I only play the part of the devil's advocate if it's someone who's trolling. I have zero patience for that.

1|2
    0|0
  • I share my honest opinion, but I try to do so in a kind way.

0|1
    0|0
  • Um... all of the above.

I share my opinion with them, most of them see my perspective in how I view it.
    I help some see both sides, some can't accept it, but at the same time cannot deny the fact.
    I try to support them, especially when they're in the hardest times, or something heartbreaking has been going on in their life.
    I give them the brutal truth if they don't understand or cannot handle their own situations.

Hope this helped :)

0|0
    0|0