Wouldn't it be great if editors could edit their mytakes?

I love the privileges of being an editor , however I feel that the name is misleading .
Some people assume that the takes will be error free because of our name.
However , that is not the case.
As an editor I'd love for my name to reflect the writings I present (error free).
I wish I could go back and make corrections.

Some errors are not noticed until the submit button is hit , then it's too late to go back.

0|0
5|6

Most Helpful Guy

• We all make mistakes in our writing it would be good if we could correct that

1|0
    0|0
    • I personally feel like my take loses quality when I notice errors. It's a bad feeling to have.

• thanks for mho

Most Helpful Girl

• Perhaps a name change might be in order, like columnist or something. An editor implies that there is some kind of review ability, when there isn't at all.

That's the whole site though: no ability to review or fix mistakes.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 5

• It would be awesome if we all could edit all of our posts (to an extent), so as to not let the entire thing be rewritten.

1|0
    0|0
  • I know this is bug bear with a lot of people but I understand why people cannot change their posts. For example post
    "Adults should not flirt with minors on GaG" - Get loads of positive responses - Go back and edit to "Adults should be allowed to flirt with minors on GaG"
    Absolutely extreme example but the new text would show with all the supportive positive opinions still in place.

0|0
    0|0
    • True. I understand it too. However , not many people are editors on here. This would only apply to those that are.

• "Mytakes" would be the only thing that can be edited

• Yeah I agree with you.

1|0
    0|0
  • lol you're literally saying: i'm too lazy to proofread so can I just go back after some people have had to read through my errors?