Should gag have changed downvotes to objections?

Like bring the downvote option back but change the name of it to "Objection."Your still getting your point across that you don't agree with what that person said. Plus it sounds less negative and fun as well.

I will admit the fact that I play Ace Attorney makes me really wish they would do this.
http://objection.mrdictionary.net/go.php?n=8150294

• YES!
    67% (14)50% (12)58% (26)Vote
  • I don't know
    5% (1)21% (5)13% (6)Vote
  • No wouldn't make any sense
    14% (3)25% (6)20% (9)Vote
  • I'm an Ace Attorney addict as well. :D
    14% (3)4% (1)9% (4)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|1
2|12

Most Helpful Guy

• That wouldn't help. They would need to reveal all the people that have down voted you to make a difference. I think that is the biggest problem people had with it. Someone might down vote the statement "rape is wrong" and stay anonymous as they troll with their down votes. Or they would bully someone for fun. If they see that 10 people have already down voted someone, they would be more likely to down vote them just for the sake of joining in the bullying.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

What Guys Said 11

• They should have changed them to a giant discorporated bum that spits out chocolate coins whenever an objection us sensed.

3|0
    0|0
  • i like

"i dont agree with your shitty ass opinion" better

lol :P

3|0
    0|0
  • They shoulda never gotten rid of them in the first place. What would be good is if they put something in the bar on the right about it with a poll, but of course they know without asking what we want and we're just lucky to be allowed to use their website! ahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahhaaha!

2|1
    0|0
  • I think if there's a love botton, there should be a hate button too. So you can hate someone's comment.

I don't believe the world has become so sensitive that g@g had to get rid of down votes.

1|0
    0|0