Whats the story behind your username?

why did you pick your username? is it a real life nickname or a tribute to something? Maybe your original nickname was taken and you used the first thing you could think of. What ever the story, feel free to. share it.

There is no particular story behind mine. I was watching the film labyrinth and i've always liked the character Hoggle. thats it lol

4|1
35|31

Most Helpful Girl

Most Helpful Guy

• The "Prof" in my name is short for Professor. I'm not really a professor (only have a bachelor's lol). I got that nickname when I was in uni because of my detailed explanation of video game strategy.

"Don" isn't my first name, "Don" is the first syllable of my last name.

Back in 2006 shortly after I got this nickname, I wanted to rename my Playstation online account Professor_D, but it was too many characters.

So I had to shorten it to either "Prof_D" or "Prof_Don" , and I decided to go with Prof_Don.

Now most of my internet profiles are either Prof_Don, or a spin-off of this name that I had to make back in 2010 when some law professor at UMass used Prof_Don as his name on Google lol

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 34

• I am a lover of love.
    Phil- (prefix/suffix in Greek, from the root word 'Philia') = love

I changed my username a couple times and realized too late that I couldn't change it any longer, so I ultimately got stuck with this one. I like this username, but it looks too similar to "paedophile" (to people who don't read carefully) which is not cool at all.

0|0
    0|0
  • When I was young (around 12ish) I was obsessed with skittles.
    & Everyone back then spelled my name "Sammy" because of another girl in my class with the same name.

The username has stuck with me since then. :*

0|0
    0|0
  • Well, I'm empathetic, and I'm a lady.

0|1
    0|0
  • I am a hobo, who is random. I'm just one of those randomhobos you spot on the street.