No, it isn't. It's show up like any other downvote.
If you were on that site Experience Project you could always see the people who voted you up or down. But not on here. This is a good question because I always want to know the people who vote me up, or vote other users up. I'm not concerned about who votes me down.
I don't think so - I think this came up when upgrade happened and admin said "NO".
I don't know, but I'd find it senseless if it wouldn't
Nope, it just shows as a regular downvote, no negative sign (like the plus mark for upvotes).
No, it does not show in any way on the post itself and you are not notified if the Asker or myTake owner down votes your opinion either.
Oh my I just noticed GAG brought back the down vote.
No it doesn't show when anyone down votes, I know because I have had a LOT of down votes on the "Would you date me?" thing XD
You cannot undo this action. The opinion owner is going to be notified and earn 7 XPER points.