Did you take a long break from Gag at some point. and then return.. with a new viewpoint?

Did you need to think through some questions before you felt you could contribute some insight?

1|0
14|8

Most Helpful Girl

Most Helpful Guy

• Yes I did for a bit, when I was still in school, school was more important than GAG, sorry :-)

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 13

• I think in my 5 years (I think it's been five) I've been on here, my views have definitely changed. I've grown as a person and I feel my opinions reflect that.

We all have things we believe, in one way or another that we believe. And those beliefs only change as we gain life experience. What I didn't understand in the past, I now understand.

0|0
    0|0
  • Im a newbie to this site only been here for about a month now. So Im still adjusting. I like this site. One of the features that I really like about this site is that you can post anonymous and noone will ever know its you.

0|1
    0|0
  • i have taken a few months off from GaG in blocks at a time
    i don't think my viewpoints have changed, but softened
    kind of like when you're going through the phases of a breakup

1|1
    0|0
    • 18d

Yes, mine too. My anger subsided during the time I was away and I understood the other person's viewpoint better.

• I've been a GAGer since like 2010 and I basically am around in spurts. I know my view points may mildly change but all in all I really think I've stayed the same person and maintained, at least to some degree, similar views on what I consider to be sensible.

0|0
    0|0
    • 18d

Wow, nearly as long as me! I've been away for long stretches especially recently, and I find it gives me a greater appreciation for what the site offers.

• It depends, GAG is more of a place I hang out if I have spear time, or if I want advise. I took the last two weeks off, because I did not want to encounter all of that election talk.

0|1
    0|0