Are people answering on here and being brutally honest? Or being polite?

I feel like most of the answer I see are people being polite. Especially when people ask questions, and it is really in a way that makes them try to get the answer they want.

ie

"Do you prefer super skinny, super far, or normal?"

or

"Do you prefer shy sweet guys, or loud obnoxious a**holes"

So yes someone might want a certain answer. But is this called,

girls ask guys...and lets all be nice and be politically correct?

HELLLLL NNOOO!

GUYS LIKE HOT BODIES AND GIRLS LIKE CONFIDENT CUTE GUYS. People want the truth, I HOPE!

I feel like I am one of the few people who are brutally painfully honest. Why? Because the truth may hurt, but you can learn from it! I am a teacher. I taught swimming lessons for a summer. I learned that correcting bad habits can save a life!

So, save peoples lives! Don't be so damn kind. Tell the painful truth and REALLY help people!

0|0
7|6

Most Helpful Girl

• I am honest, I speak my mind and I'm not afraid to voice my opinions. I see no reason to lie on here. However, you can't use opinion-based questions in a factual manner, like 'ALL guys like this, ALL girls like this', because those are opinions and opinions are relative to the individual. But I am also polite and tactful, and that doesn't take away from my honesty. If I see reason to be less tactful, then I am. I answer by how I feel.

One can be completely honest WITHOUT being a jerk, you know. There's usually a better way to say something that might hurt someone's feelings. You don't have to kick them in the face with your answer.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 6

• I answer honestly, but with tact. I don't say things I don't believe, but at the same time I'm not going to unnecessarily hurt people. It's possible to get your point/opinion across without knocking them further down than they already are.

3|0
    0|0