How long did it take you to reach Guru Level on GaG?

How long did it take you to reach Guru level, and do you feel rewarded and honored with the title.

I have been slaving over a stove of questions and answers for the past 9 months and have realized that achieving that level is HARD AS HELL.

I'm most definitely certain that I will never reach that rank, but am interested in knowing about you mystical beings of love and greatness.

I think I'm just going to stop spamming retarded answers once I reach 3k and donate to the water charity thing.

Yeah so...

1) How long did it take.

2) Do you feel rewarded/honored with the title

3)Do you feel as if your answers should be considered more since you have such a title?

Updates:
* And for the people who are noobies like me, when do you think you will achieve the rank of guru at the rate you're going?*

OH and also for number 3), What I meant was "Do you feel your answer should be considered and respected more than the lower level gag users, due to you having more experience answering questions and such".

0|0
8|3

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm that awesome! :P jk

1) I don't know it took like a year. Best answers helped. Checking into meebo helps add xper points( though I never did).

Right now you can earn up to 300 xper points by doing the Amazon gift card contest.

Go to the "xper points" section and see what you can do to earn more points.

2) do I feel rewarded? I do when I get through to someone. Other times just passing time and having some fun with friends.

3) not necessarily. Only when they have substance. Some write a wall of text with little substance while others nutshelL with wisdom.

In short it is the person behind the title that counts. Not the title.

Btw of course you will earn that title. It just a matter of time.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 7