On this site, when do you feel the need to go anonymous?

what type of questions do you ask/ answers do you respond to that make you feel as if you need to do it anonymously?

0|0
5|4

Most Helpful Girl

• I don't use it too much. I have just asked 2 questions in this website too, which don't require me to go anonymous the same type as your question but still I went anonymous.

I go anonymous only if I want to answer a question or post a question which reveals too much about my identity. I like to be private sometimes. You know, I'm an FBI agent so.. xD

Also, when I don't want to get attention or look like arrogant.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 4

• I generally answer/ask all questions un-anonymously. I feel no need to hide my identity from people online, especially on this site. Once in a great while I will answer a question anonymously if it is something like a heated religious debate or a touchy subject where I don't want to get flamed for my personal opinion.

0|0
    0|0
  • I usually ask anonymously if I need advice for myself personally. I do answer anonymously, but it's extremely rare.

0|0
    0|0
  • I never really feel the need to go anonymous, but I suppose I would if I was asking as sexual question.

0|0
    0|0
  • When I get amnesia

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 4

• Never. =] I've never used the anon function in all the time I've been a member. I figure if I wouldn't want to show my face [both literally and my 'identity' as a user] with my answer, I'd probably be better off not answering at all. Usually I just say 'f.uck it' and post anyway because hiding behind anon doesn't sit well with me. I understand why people do it, but it's not my thing.

0|0
    0|0
    • ive personally been harassed on this site and I've worried about people finding out who I am even though I had no picture. Do you worry about that kind of thing and protecting your identity since your using a real picture of yourself?