GAG says they will be "removing all previous messages in your inboxes?"

GAG sent me a message saying stuff about the new GAG. They said they will be removing all previous messages in your inboxes and outboxes. What do they mean by that? Does it mean we will no longer be able to message other people? Just curious.


0|0
2|6

Most Helpful Guy

  • Any messages that you have received will be permanently deleted. It means just that. No, they will not be getting rid of the messaging feature. When sites upgrade or go through drastic changes, they usually have to get rid of some things or lose some information, content, etc. stored from the previous version.

    Hope that clarified things for you.

    1|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 5

  • You will be able to message, just in order for the new version to be released, the website archives have to "start fresh".

    1|0
    0|0
  • It means you'll lose any information, like e mail addresses, that might have been in any private messages you received on Gag.

    Make sure you register any such information in the next few dyas, or it will be lost, forever.!

    0|0
    0|0
  • no it means that all the messages you have saved in your inbox will be deleted. So if you have an important message in there that you would like to keep, you should copy/paste it to a word document or something as soon as possible. You will be able to message people just fine

    0|1
    1|0
  • Make sure you save my dick pic, baby...

    Haha. Just kidding. Unless someone sent you a dick pic that you like, in which case it definitely was me...

    Anyway, it does NOT mean you won't be able to message people. It just means that past messages will be deleted.

    1|1
    1|0
  • Probably just that your entire inbox and outboxes will be cleaned out - meaning when you log in when the "new" look will be put on this site, then you won't have any messages in any folders. You can probably still message others, if you are so inclined

    0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 2

  • They will just delete any messages you have in your inbox and images.

    1|0
    0|0
  • When the new version launches, all of the messages in your inbox and outbox will be gone. You will still have an inbox/outbox and the ability to send private messages to members, of course, but all messages in your boxes PRIOR to the new version's launch will be gone.

    So if you're wanting to keep any of the info in your messages, we recommend copying and pasting into a Word document or Notepad and save it on your computer.

    1|0
    0|0
Loading...