Do you "follow" people here to... answer their questions?

I JUST noticed that you can actually "follow" someone here haha :)
I do not have one yet.. so now i'm searching for people that I can follow (awesome awesome) Do you follow people here to give/receive opinions on their questions? or have similar interests that you follow them to get to know them?

0|0
5|7

Most Helpful Guy

• I do. On the old website you had a friends list (both parties had to accept) and now you have follow (only one party needs to accept). I always made it a habit to periodically go through my friends list and answer any dangling questions (ones that had no answers or few answers, or were just poorly addressed by the community).

Today, this is much easier for me to do because of the way live feed and its filters work.

But yeah, basically this is a courtesy I have been doing for more than a couple of years already.

2|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 6

• Well, I follow users if I like their opinions and/or they ask very intelligent questions which everyone would like to answer ^_^

1|0
    0|0
  • Yeah, to answer their questions and to also answer questions that they've answered.

I didn't even know about this feature until about two weeks ago, and it's made usage of the site much better for me.

1|1
    0|0
  • I do. I pick randomly and see what questions they answered mainly because me and this new automatic scrolling updater don't get along at all. And it's easier to get a list from someone else than to try keeping up with that.

1|0
    0|0
    • Mark some topics you like as 'follow'. Then click on live feed "Filter By.." and two drop boxes will appear. Set the one on the left to 'Questions' and the one on the right to 'Topics I follow' and see what happens :)

• That automatic updater stuff is a pain. I'll be reading something sounding interesting them bam it's gone. I'll give that a try. Thanks!

• I usually follow them to receive opinions on their questions.

1|0
    0|0