I just got blocked by a user. So how does this work exactly? Do they not see what I post?

Do they not see what I post? How does being blocked and blocking someone exactly work?


Most Helpful Girl

  • You will no longer be able to post on that user's questions/opinions.
    You will no longer be able to upvote or downvote their opinions.
    You will no longer be able to send them private messages.

    Blocking blocks back as well, so the user who blocked you also cannot do these things on YOUR posts.

    You WILL be able to post on their anonymous questions/opinions only.

    For reference, check out our FAQ http://www.girlsaskguys.com/faq

    I hope that clarifies things for you ^_^
    Any questions, feel free to ask!

    • Thanks for MH!

What Girls Said 3

What Guys Said 1

  • I have a lot of experience with being blocked and blocking people. The rules have changed so that when you are blocked AND when you block someone, you can no longer comment on or answer any questions posted by the other.

    Previous to this, you were able to answer the question of someone you have blocked but they were unable to respond.

    This way is more fair, in my opinion. The worst part is when one of you has the other blocked and they ask a question anonymously and your answer is rejected.