How fit do you think my body is?

What is the most effective way to tone up? I'm not completely unhappy about my body but I wouldn't mind toning up a little. I've heard you can exercise but not get results if you don't do it right so judging from my pic and any experience you have, what would you recommend be the best and most effective way to tone up?
Also can you please rate in the poll where YOU think I'm currently sitting at with fitness?

lh4.googleusercontent.com/.../Untitled1.jpg

• You're half way there
    58% (60)40% (25)51% (85)Vote
  • You've got a lot of work to do
    24% (25)52% (32)34% (57)Vote
  • I think you already look great. Don't change
    18% (19)8% (5)15% (24)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
Thanks everyone for your opinions. It's pretty much the results I expected.

A few quick facts I didn't mention -

I've never worked out at a gym before
I'm an active person and do a lot of walking so I'm no couch potato
I weigh 69kg
I eat meat, chicken, fish, vegetables, yogurts, eggs, pasta etc.
But I'll also sometimes eat bad foods like cakes, chocolate, ice cream, take away fried stuff.
In my job I do a some heavy lifting so that has probably helped with my arms
The main areas I want to improve are my stomach and chest. So feel free to ad anything else from my update.

Also the MHO I selected was by accident even though I do agree with it too.
I wasn't going to select any particular one. You've all been helpful so thank you very much

0|1
20|29

Most Helpful Guy

• Girls don't care if you workout, they care for your personality.

5|0
    1|4
    • But they do care about first impressions..

• Show All
    • Lmfaooooo. Howls? No.

• Personality wise? I am physically irresistible.

What Girls Said 20

• You look a whole heck of a lot better than most

9|0
    0|0