Do you think I would look good blonde? I want to do the ombre hairstyle and go pretty light but would I look bad with blonde hair?

My friends think I should do it but my boyfriend thinks I might look better with darker hair rather than lighter. I want to go lighter for spring so here I am for opinions from unbiased people haha :D

Updates:
My plan is NOT to dye my whole head. Look up ombre (because I can't figure out how to post pictures here or else I would) - it's only partial. My plan is definitely not to bleach my whole head platinum blonde I am fully aware I would look ridiculous lol ombré just lightens the ends

0|0
3|12

Most Helpful Guy

• My feeling first said no... but I started thinking why and it may simply be the relatively dark colour of your lip gloss.
    So I googled for pics of blonde girls and indeed they all use transparent lip gloss so if you try blonde you may need to change that.
    I'm not an expert of course, just my first inpiration :-)

0|0
    0|0
    • haha totally possible, could be the eye shadow too maybe? I'm also not gonna do it to the roots! :)

• Yeah could be... my first impression was that it has to do with contrast :-)
      However with some adjustments it will most probably look nice on you!

What Guys Said 11

• I think dark colors fit better on you.

0|0
    0|0
  • better dye them red...;-)

0|0
    0|0
  • Nope like you as you're now now.

0|0
    0|0
    • Thanks I am definitely changing it though. My question is whether or not blonde is a good idea.

• I think ombre would look really good on you :)

0|0
    0|0
  • I think my opinion about it is biased since blond is my least fav hair color.

But anyway, I don't think you would look better with blond hair. =P

0|0
    0|0
  • I don't think it would hurt to give it a go. You won't know for sure unless you try it :)
    Plus you do look pretty already so in sure you wouldn't look bad with lighter hair :)

0|0
    0|0