Looking really young - taking seriously?

I have an interesting issue. I look really young, thank God - I'm 27 but have apparently looked about 21 since I was 18.
Sometimes it interferes with my perceiving myself as an adult. Sometimes I wonder if people take me seriously.
Just - how do you perceive people like me? (don't want to post a pic by the way.)
Examples -
A teenage kid refused to say I was over 17.
Coworker said she saw me as around 18-19.
Interviewer today (herself a senior in college, I think) thought I was about 20.
Someone who knows me thought I was an undergraduate (22).
Apparently I have barely aged since my high school ID photo (in which I do look a bit older).
A woman thought I was in high school when she first met me (I was out of college).

Updates:
I dress my age, by the way.

0|0
1|5

Most Helpful Guy

• Personally, I'd take you seriously. I think it's attractive that you look younger. But honestly, I'm the same way. I'm 21 and most guess 16-18. So to me, I think it's just fine

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 4

• I have same issue, turning 30 this year and everybody at my new job thought I was 21/22 treating me like I was a kid. Thing that is fusterating being a guy is approaching a women around my age and they think I am to young, or hitting on younger girls coming off as a creep.

0|1
    0|0
    • wow really? the being treated as a kid part scares me.

• Once they figure Out my age it's all good. Certain people might try to fuck with me every once in a while though. I work in a factory, not an office setting.

• My sister's friend is turning 20 and people have recently asked her if she's a freshmen in high school so at least people think you're an adult

0|0
    0|0
    • really? a freshman?

• Show All
    • I'm not short but I have freckles - I didn't realize those made people look young but huh maybe

• A lot of people think freckles make a girl look young. It's definitely better to look really young than really old though