Am I fat? Please be honest?

I'm 16 years of age and about 197 lbs and only 5 foot.
Am I fat?

• Totally
    44% (12)63% (19)54% (31)Vote
  • Eh kinda
    44% (12)27% (8)35% (20)Vote
  • No
    4% (1)3% (1)4% (2)Vote
  • Omfg yes ew go die
    8% (2)7% (2)7% (4)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
Just so everyone knows I have been doing something about it I use to weigh a lot more

0|0
8|14

Most Helpful Guy

• As a personal trainer I will tell you that you are considered obese. Someone at your height should only weigh between 95-135 lbs for optimum health (your body type plays a role also, if you're a natural ectomorph you should be closer to the 95 but if you're a natural endomorph then you should be closer to the 135.) I would start eating healthier and cleaner (less junk food, less sweets, cut out pop and sugary drinks completely and amp up on more fresh fruits and veggies) and of course a little daily exercise.

0|2
    0|0

What Guys Said 13

• I'm not much one for sugar coating.
    Yes, you are fat. It would be wise of you to begin leading a healthier lifestyle.

3|4
    0|0
  • Yes you are. If you don't like that then id suggest you lost some weight. Try making healthy decisions when picking food and add +-150 minutes of exercise a week which could be as little as brisk walking 20-30 minutes a day

1|2
    0|0
  • You are very overweight. Start doing something about it.

0|1
    0|0
  • Yes, and you need to lose weight. Get down to healthy standards, because if you don't do it now, you'll end up having a harder life later on.

0|1
    0|0
  • Uhh, honesty gets you in trouble but a healthy diet and exercise is a must even if you are only 20 over weight.
    And there is an old saying "if you have to ask,"

0|0
    0|0
  • The average American male is overweight at 197 lbs--and ten inches taller than you.

Yes, you are very overweight. Obese even. Use a program like Sparkpeople to lose weight.

0|0
    0|0