No hate please, but do I have the qualities to become a model?

I'm 5'3 by the way :)
No hate please, but do I have the qualities to become a model?

Updates:
Sorry, I wasn't thinking catwalk or anything, just like face and maybe catalogue?

0|1
13|28

Most Helpful Guy

• You're far too short to be a fashion model.

Other types, I don't know as much what they look for.

3|0
    0|0
    • I just read up on it... the issue is that most commercial modelling work is done by girls who are signed to agencies where they can also be fashion models. They can find enough 5'8" or 5'9" girls who can do all the fashion and commercial work and are beautiful they don't need to bother going and signing a 5'5" model who can only do certain work, and would also in any group shot look short compared to all the other models.

• I'd say you could 😏

What Guys Said 27

• im no expert but maybe if you could make it you could be the shortest model out there lol. honestly I don't know why most models are so damn tall when the general population of women are so damn short.

0|0
    0|0
    • Because they can design any damn clothing they like and in a photo, they'll look thin because it's not obvious how tall they are.

• @kheserthorpe damn never thought about it like that.

• Anyone can be a model this days. If you can change a model into a slice of pizza, you can make a 400 lbs ugly caveman into a model.
    You're pretty, to be honest, but what I meant is that you don't have to be a 10 to be a model.
    I think the only problem is that perhaps you're too short, but it depends on the type of modeling you wanna do.

0|0
    0|0
  • You are very pretty i like your hair i am sure some modeling agency
    might use for modeling in some department of it , live your dreams
    if you can do and stay away from negative minded people..

0|0
    0|0
  • You are pretty but I don't think the type or style of "Pretty" fits what models need to have.

0|0
    0|0