Which coffee table should I get?

Moving into a new pad and doing some interior designing. Not sure what I should do for a living room table. I could get just-another-standard-IKEA piece, or be creative. Here's my 2 creative ideas:

Chalkboard coffee table:

Which coffee table should I get?
http://www.ikeahackers.net/2014/06/hemnes-coffee-table-chalkboard.html

Or:

Aquarium coffee table

http://www.amazon.com/Midwest-Tropical-Square-Aquarium-Coffee/dp/B000R7ITUO

The aquarium table is pricey though, debating it's value.

• Chalkboard table
    36% (8)33% (3)35% (11)Vote
  • Acquarium table
    32% (7)33% (3)32% (10)Vote
  • IKEA piece
    18% (4)22% (2)19% (6)Vote
  • I don't give a fuck
    14% (3)12% (1)14% (4)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
Chalkboard would be super fun to just draw and write shit you know?

The aquarium is super cool but high maintenance, could cause problems.

0|0
12|12

Most Helpful Guy

What Girls Said 12

• The aquarium one looks really cool, and would be a great conversation piece when you have people over. I would just be concerned about the maintenance.

0|2
    0|0
  • The second one is super awesome!

0|1
    0|0
  • I have to say the aquarium looks pretty amazing, though if the rest of your room gets messy/is colourful, it will take away from the effect of the coffee table...
    plus, cleaning is a hassle and do you really want the sitting area to smell like fish?
    make you judgement based on the rest of the room and how much time you're willing to dedicate caring for a table

0|1
    0|0
  • ok the Aquarium is cool but lets be real, that would need upkeep and you need to change the water every month, needs lights rocks, fish. Id likely go with Ikea

0|1
    0|0
  • I LOVE THE AQUARIUM ONE!

0|1
    0|0