I'm 19 years old and I've never even been close to asked out by a guy or asked to prom. Why do no boys ever even talk to me?

I only have a few friends. I'm not very social and I'm awkward. But I am very sweet and caring. I am passionate about volunteer work, animals, and school and I'll be at college In a few months. I'm definitely one of the quietest girls in class.

I have ZERO dating experience. I barely even talk to guys and have no guy friends. WHY DON'T BOYS EVER FLIRT OR TALK TO ME? I see them talk with other girls all the time and flirt in front of me.

All my friends have boyfriends and they all went to prom together. I Was sick of sitting alone at dances watching other people so I didn't go to my senior prom.

What's wrong with me? I thought I was average looking but I guess not. Am I not pretty enough to be asked out by a guy because I have never had ONE boy interested in me. Like have you seen someone that is the same attractiveness as me get asked out or am I just too ugly? Please be brutally honest.

I'm 19 years old and I've never even been close to asked out by a guy or asked to prom. Why do no boys ever even talk to me?

0|0
7|23

Most Helpful Guy

• The age range you have been in has a lot of people who are unsure of how to be social. Even the guys who are with lots of the gals are not sure and just go with what seems to be the trend. Since you have been quiet and keeping to yourself, even when with a bunch of people, they have gone right by you. You are moving into college and you will have a chance to be different and improve your life (as far as socializing with guys).