Is it possible for a good looking person to appear ugly in a photograph?

0|0
7|15

Most Helpful Guy

• As a lifelong photographer I can absolutely say yes it is. For instance, every time I take a photograph of myself (which is rarely btw) I think one side of my face looks bigger than the other, however by any standards I've gotten laid plenty and had plenty of girlfriends. Conversely I can take a photograph of someone considered ugly and make them look beautiful (even without photoshop).

In any case As someone once wrote beauty is in the eye of the beholder and I can say with absolute certainty that, that is true. I have found both slightly larger, shorter, taller, older and younger women beautiful and a huge turn on based on either their personal qualities, intelligence, bum, tits, eyes, hair and a whole other myriad of qualities. I am not a fan of botox nor fake tits ( I find them a HUGE turn off) any more than I am a fan of obesity. There are standards of course, but more often than not they contradict what we're told.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 14

• Yes, I had some terrible "professional" photographs taken of me a month ago or so, and I looked like crap in them ! I found out that you can make anyone look like crap when you force them into an unnatural pose ! xD Logical, actually xD

I always look better in the mirror than in photos. By the way, selfies are never as good as actual photos. The lens isn't far enough away and a photo is only a 2D version of yourself.

0|0
    0|0
  • *Looks ugly in photo*... *looks even uglier in real life*...

Mhmm... If myself is anything to go by, Ima say no, Not possible haha.

0|0
    0|0
  • That makes no sense to me i think all of our features change
    from being real attractive to just plain looking person it happens
    to all of us.

0|0
    0|0
    • What do you mean?