Why am I not getting responses from girls?

Im just getting back into online dating because of the months I've been away for a career upgrade. Im 26 and the photos I preveously used on the sites were a bit boring and didn't seem to be attracting anyone but i did get a few dates back then. I decided to take a new photo with my new car and dress really nice as i would if i was going out. The new photo although in my head should be working better seems to be working less. I even put it out there that im an airline pilot and fly jets for a living. I've done everything I can to try an get a date but no one initiates or responds. I had dealt with image issues and self confidence problems my whole life. I thought I was over those things but this makes me question all over again. I posted two new photos im using and want honest feedback about what is unnattractive about me. I need to fix this!! http://imgur.com/a/cJQ7H

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Guy

• some of the answers are spot on. as you admit you have self confidence issues and hopefully your focusing on your career was not just to one day have enough things to attract girls.

Because the only girls you'll attract are gold diggers which actually aren't that big a margin in this day and age a lot of women can go out and afford at least a decent living on their own not that they dont still exist. but even once you meet a pretty gold digger you might not like how much emphasis they put on your success or maybe you won't mind.

but for most girls this is going to read not only as being a douchebag but being extremely try hard even possibly verging on being corny because it's so obvious what you're doing.