Should I hold off on hooking up until after I lose weight? (Pics)?

Should I hold off on hooking up until after I lose weight? (Pics)?

I'm not fishing for compliments; I've literally been debating this for a while. I'm 5 feet 0, 138 pounds and somewhere over 30% body fat. I know this is overweight and I definitely need to work on sticking to a calorie deficit to lose weight.

It's just that I'm an 18 year old freshman in university, and I want to start dating. But I know that with dating comes hooking up eventually, and I don't want to progress so far in a relationship to find out that my shape won't appeal to the guy.

Do you think I should wait to lose weight and then date, or just go straight for it?

Please and thank you.

0|0
4|16

Most Helpful Guy

• You should date when you're ready. And kudos on taking care of your health. I don't think it matters if you start dating now or you wait but if you do start dating now then physical attraction will only get stronger if you continue to lose weight. But it is harder to focus on self improvement when you're dating or in a relationship.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 15

• I think you look fine. If you are interested in dating and what comes after then go for it. If a guy is interested then he likes the way you are now.

0|0
    0|0
  • If the opportunity presents itself, go for it.

0|0
    0|0
  • No You are perfect. Do not reduce the weight here after.

2|0
    0|0
  • Fuck no don't have to wait.. I'd hook up with in a heartbeat! 👌🏻

0|0
    0|0
  • Just go dor it. There are plenty of guys who'll like this shape.

0|0
    0|0
  • nooo, your body is delicious,

0|0
    0|0
  • You look amazing.
    I hope you don't mind me saying this but your body is one of the hottest I've seen in my life. You don't look overweight at all. Most fat is in your breasts and butt, not in your stomach. You have a great shape

0|0
    0|0