Is weight worth ending a relationship?

I went through chemo treatment twice while being with my ex, I worked full time as a nurse and still kept up with everything at home. It was hard but my ex was supportive. Then after I went into remission I naturally put on weight post chemo as I was severely under weight. My ex stopped sleeping with me and eventually told me he wasn't attracted to me anymore because I put on weight. I know I need to lose a bit but I didn't think I was at the level of rejection. Is my body really that bad that it's worth throwing away a good five year relationship?Is weight worth ending a relationship?

• Yes
    5% (1)34% (10)22% (11)Vote
  • No
    95% (21)66% (19)78% (40)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
6|15

Most Helpful Guy

• I lost my wife two years ago to cancer. She went through many chemos and two stem cell transplants. She definitely gained weight also, She was also a nurse, but could not continue while in treatment and her license expired. She gained a lot, too but I never stopped loving cuddling up to her in bed, touching her, and making love to her.

Yes, you have excess weight and I hope you can continue to lose it, But he should be with you this whole time and loving every minute he has with you. And by the way, even though you have the extra weight, you still look GOOD!

3|5
    0|0
    • Show All
    • Thank you for your support and honestly. Yes I do need to lose weight but I appreciate the nature in which you said it. Thank you :)

• You only need to lose it for your own health. You are far more than just acceptable as you are. And I would certainly not push you to losing it for my sake if you were my gal. You are great as you are.

Most Helpful Girl