Is it not appropriate for mothers to want to look sexy? Would you consider this inappropriate? Does it make me a 'bad' mother?

I am a mother of three. I have a college degree MBA in Finance, but I love metal, going to concerts, and playing video games. I spoil my kids to death, and spend more than enough quality time with them. I'm their mother as well as their friend. However, I get a lot of criticism from other mothers, past friends, and family members, because of the attire I choose. I love to dye my hair many colors green, red, purple, blue. Right now it's purple, and gorgeous! in my opinion. I have been called 'hooker mom' (by people who don't know me), and been told by other people that if their mother dressed like me than they would never show their face in public. What do you think? Is this really inappropriate? My kids love me dressing up, and love the colors I put in my hair. Is it really affecting society for me to dress like this when I'm out with my three adorable little girls?
Is it not appropriate for mothers to want to look sexy? Would you consider this inappropriate?  Does it make me a 'bad' mother?

• No, not inappropriate
    38% (9)25% (9)30% (18)Vote
  • Yes, inappropriate
    21% (5)22% (8)22% (13)Vote
  • None of anyone's business what you wear
    41% (10)53% (19)48% (29)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
Thank you all for your opinions! All are appreciated. My dilemma was that should I keep telling my children that other people's views don't matter, to just be yourself, or are there situations where you should not be who you are to please society. Does it really matter if my child's friend's parents don't like the way I look? If they refuse to let their kid play with my child; am I hurting my children or showing them that I'm strong for sticking with what I believe in/am comfortable with.

0|0
11|12

Most Helpful Girl