Do you think that a big nose is too ugly?

My boyfriend made a comment about my nose... saying how unique it was and I'm feeling a bit bad about my nose... my profile is very ugly...

Do you think that a big nose is too ugly?

0|1
5|19

Most Helpful Guy

• I think it's quite beautiful. If you look at the statues of Greek or Roman figures, they often had very prominent noses which extend all the way towards their brow.

I'm living and working in Japan at the moment and some Japanese women want bigger noses so much that they get plastic surgery to make their noses bigger. They would very much envy your nose.

From an artistic perspective, a profile with a larger nose tends to be quite elegant -- especially accompanying a long neck, things of this sort. There's just something about it that makes it very well-suited for a portrait (I'm not an artist but studied visual arts for a while along with computer science).

In general, I just think large noses are very beautiful on women, and very feminine -- especially on women with dainty features. They're very picturesque -- clear facial structure.

It's nothing to be ashamed about and rather something to be proud about.

0|0
    0|0
    • Thank you a lot
      I was very depressed about it :(

What Guys Said 18

• Kind of hard to tell from that picture, but it doesn't look crazy big to me.
    Unique isn't always a bad thing, he obviously finds you attractive otherwise he probably wouldn't be your boyfriend, and your nose is just one part of the whole picture, everything's gotta be taken in context, not just focusing in one one individual feature.

It's who you are, be proud of it! Who nose, (Sorry, I couldn't help it...) maybe he finds women with prominent noses super sexy?

0|0
    0|0
    • LOL im going to try to post a new pic, but I really don't know how to edit my post

• look at Hansel, why is he so hot!

0|0
    0|0
  • No, it seems fine.

0|0
    0|0
  • Unique does not mean bad. I'm sure it's fine.

0|1
    0|0