Honestly, would you date a chubby girl/guy?

I m around 5'5 tall, 120 pounds, I've got some really nice clothes and high heels (I work as a designer for a haute couture brand), I also like boxing and martial arts, most of my friends are guys, both my guy friends and girl friends think I 've got amazing personality and high EQ. But since I' m a bit chubby and I've got a round chubby face, 17 years in my life have passed and never had a date.
Last year I had a crush on a cute guy, he's cute looking and friendly, he also had a crush on me, but he never ask me out for date because he's more of a player, always dating tall slim girls. All my friends suggest me to lose weight and be more femine, some of them were straight forward and even told me I'm ugly compare to the popular girls he's dating, he'ill probably feel ashame for dating me. It sounds mean but guess it's the truth.
Seriously, is body shape more important than personality?

• I would date a chubby girl/guy as long as she/he has good personality.
    52% (21)40% (19)45% (40)Vote
  • No, they disgust me.
    5% (2)21% (10)14% (12)Vote
  • Depends on how chubby he/she is.
    43% (17)39% (19)41% (36)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
K I'm here to make it a little clearer, you might be confuse by those numbers indeed it sound quite normal, and in fact I am normal size, neither slim nor fat, but my face is quite round. Also, compare to the tall slim girls my crush has been dating, I'm relatively fat and short. (His ex was 6 ft 126 lbs :(((

0|0
8|23

Most Helpful Guy