Does my midsection look okay?

Does my midsection look okay?

Does my midsection look okay? I'm most concerned about my back. I am planning to lose some fat before summer, but right now I am eating a little more because I'm working out my hips, trying to make them bigger. Is that a good idea or should I start losing weight now? I am a little puffy right now (like temporary water weight), but I'm also sucking in. Can anyone give me advice for a smaller, smoother midsection, especially back, and a smoother transition to my hips which are naturally sort of square? I really want a line down my back. I think I worked out my obliques too much and made them straighter and more bulky. Will stretching make them slimmer? I'm fairly new to working out, but I've been trying really hard. I just don't know what to do about my back and hips. I'm looking mostly for fitness advice, but I would be grateful for any constructive criticism. Also, should I consider going for the finess model/bikini contest look, or is that too extreme? I know I'm a LONG way from that though.

0|0
4|29

Most Helpful Guy

• I think you look very well - I would go to a gym to ask about toning and fitness exercises for your own benefit not anyone elses.

1|1
    0|0
    • Thank you. That's good advice.

Most Helpful Girl

• If you really want to get into the fitness, and specifically model/bikini contest then look into getting protein powders. Also for some people diet has a huge impact on their weight, so look into healthy foods and cut down on all junk and sugary things.

As for your work out, a gym is your best shot for getting the bikini contest body. And work out on your whole body, not just your mid section. Work out at least 4 times a week, and on each day you can either do whole body work out or you can choose which days you focus on legs & butt, which day for abs, then shoulders, chest and arms.