I'm 5'5 and I weigh 154 pounds. Everyone says I dont look overweight but I feel so insecure in a bikini. Am I like accepted to wear a bikini?

0|1
10|24

Most Helpful Guy

• Well the definition of over weight specifically isn't so much how chubby or fat some one looks but how much tissue the persons body can handle before it inflames. Or just starts curling in on itself like a ingrown hair.

As long as its just a little bit of puffyness with a healthy skin tone and you are able to catch your self smiling and in a good mood. That means your healthy and the extra inflamation/fat is just a sign you need to excersise more.

1|0
    0|0
    • Thank you!

• I'm no health expert but I did come form a school where many of us could lift more than our own body weight... And well many of us didn't look like we could.

Most Helpful Girl

• It's hard to go by weight and height. You could be muscular like me. I am 5'4 and I weigh 145. I am muscular though. I look good in a bikini now. However five years ago before I used to work out, I was 150 pounds and I was flabby and I didn't dare wear a bikini. If people say you look good, you probably do.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 23

• Wear what you want and fuck what others say or think

0|2
    0|0
  • if it's other people's opinions that matter to you as to whether you should or not, and other people tell you you don't look big, isn't that pretty much them saying that, in their opinion, you look fine, and can wear one?

0|0
    0|0
    • No they're my friends that are saying it. So I can't tell whether they're saying the truth or just saying it.

• Show All
    • Thank you for the advice! I'm gonna try that! Thank you!

• good luck, and knock 'em out in it!

• That's up to you. Don't do it if you are uncomfortable.

1|0
    0|0
  • Yes wear it. Who gives a shit? That's not huge. I've seen much much bigger women wearing one.

Go out. Be proud. Who cares what people might think?

0|0
    0|0