My Wife's "Ruined body"?

I have been married to my amazing wife for the better part of 5 years. December 2015 she had our son and suffers from stretch marks, sagging loose skin etc. She feels very depressed about the way she looks now and I understand her pain. I can't say as though I like her new "look" but I still love her. I'm unsure of how to comfort her when I find her crying in the closet because the pregnancy has clearly dominated her body beyond repair without surgery. Surgery is not an option. What can I do to help her regain confidence? Will time fix it? As a side note she exercises daily, snd eats well. I've included a picture she took of herself yesterday. She doesn't know im doing this and I'm wondering if I can't get some positive comments to show her, to cheer her up.

0|0
13|17

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm no expert or anything but I'll try to help. Doing more cardio will most likely help as well as core workouts to tone the area. Stretch mark cream is also available This will take time so don't be discouraged.

But if I were you, I would help her build her confidence. She's beautiful inside and out to you and she should know that she's beautiful herself. She just had a baby. A baby! Now you might think that's normal but she just developed another human being inside of her and those are her battle scars of your beautiful son. Even if they don't fade, she's still gorgeous and a ridiculously strong woman for having a baby. I don't care what anyone else says, she's beautiful.