Anyone else have trouble wearing other color's when it comes to clothing?

Literally my entire wardrobe is all pretty much black, or grey shirts. Some dark blue jeans, black pants, black shorts and a green pair of shorts. That's pretty much it. Oh, and a few red shirts. Like 2.

The thing is, I love bright colors. Tiffany blue is one of my favorite colors, I love it. I also like bright blues, greens, and orange's. But I never wear them, I never buy them, and I never consider them tbh. I work in retail, I see clothes all the time and I only think "Man, that grey shirt looks pretty good". The most colorful piece of clothing I have is a black Nike hoodie with extremely bright green inner fabric. It's like super green, it almost looks yellow.

I don't know if I'm afraid to wear bright clothing or what, I just feel like I look good in grey. I guess I just don't know what I would look good in, and I wouldn't want to spend money on something I would never wear. My mom has bought me bright colored shirts for Christmas and stuff, but I usually only wear them a few times and then just never touch them again.

Honestly, I think if I had a girlfriend I would just let her pick out colors for me (assuming I liked the design or whatever on it lol). I'm terrible at picking out colors, even tho I think they look great on other people. Would I look bad in colors? Or should I branch out more (check my profile pic). That pic is what I look like pretty much every day, just different grey shirts and occasional red or black.

0|0
3|1

Most Helpful Girl

Most Helpful Guy

• Can't say i do

0|0
    0|0
    • So you have pretty much all the colors in your clothing? You feel any different wearing a grey shirt from a bright blue shirt or anything?

What Girls Said 2

• i kindaaaa get u. the main colours i have are all the earthy ones, such as rust, mustard, forest green, khaki, navy, beige.. u get it.

the bright colours I've got are mainly red and blue.