Will I ever get a date?

I'm a college student and I've always tried and failed to get a relationship. I think it's largely due to how I look because girls never like me on dating sites. moreover, I've always been self conscious about my weight and am used to my belief that I'll be alone forever, watching my friends and relatives find love while I will never be complete. Thoughts?Will I ever get a date??

0|0
2|6

Most Helpful Girl

• Boy you look fine, my thoughts are simply that you need to work on your self esteem, rather than the things you can't change. Even the prettiest people feel ugly some times, and sometimes they can never even see their beauty. I think you look just fine, and coming from someone who's biggest fear is being alone, I can tell you it'll be okay :) I used to stay up late at night crying because I was so terrified I would die alone. I'm 24 now, and finally I met someone this summer who I was really into and he was into me as well, we've been going out for a while now and it feels rewarding to have never given up. Trust me, I don't mean to be rude, but I was kind of a moron when I was 18 because I was so negative and couldn't see the good in myself, always feeling like shit. Give it time.

0|1
    0|0
    • 25d

Look back at this 4 years from now, you'll have grown so much. And yeah, if it helps, I haven't had sex yet haha. My insecurities would eat me alive in the past even when guys would approach me, I felt hideous. Things are so different now, so much better. Anyway, like the guy said as well, if I can do it then so can you. Good luck babe!

What Girls Said 1

• ... I think it's mostly because it sounds like you've already accepted your fate as 'being alone forever', and so are acting accordingly. It's called the 'self-fulfilling prophecy'.

0|1
    0|1

What Guys Said 6

• You don't look that bad to me at all - I would say you never know and be patient

0|1
    0|0