Do guys really care what degree or education a woman has?

My dad is a status snob and very judgmental. I am pursuing a doctorate-level degree mostly because he always pushed me to.

He always says it will help me find a man. I don't think so. I want to be a traditional wife and not a "career woman." I am fine with being educated but I don't think the men I like will care if I am a teacher or a business woman. Isn't this true? I thought men don't like women who are too career-oriented and not family-oriented. I don't plan to go into the big corporate world despite my degree. He pushed me into it and so let him carry the guilt for forcing me to do something that didn't make me happy and pressuring me my entire life.

Do men even care about these things?

1|0
1|11

Most Helpful Guy

• I waited years to find a woman who was my equal. Both in knowledge and desire to build a great life... Turns out she was even smarter and more driven than me. It makes for an awesome partnership. You are a modern woman.. You have even more choices then men do. And women in their 20s are making more money and have better jobs than men. Be your self and make sure to pick a man who will be a great partner and not just in bed or to look at. That's advice from a dad who puts his little girl on a pedestal.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 10

• I see myself as a somewhat intellectual guy and want a woman who's at least as smart as I am. I want to have meaningful conversations on a wide variety of topics. She'll also need to have compatible kinks.

2|0
    0|0
  • I only care that she has a bachelors degree that can help her get a stable job that she can contribute to our budget whether she is a teacher or PHD candidate is irrelevent

1|0
    0|0