I'm so lonely and I want my own family one day. Is it just not meant to be?

I'm 28 and single. If I want kids shouldn't I at least be in a relationship by now? Is it not gonna happen?

I'm surrounded by couples my age and I feel so alone?
I'm in the prime of my life and I just want to fall in love but it doesn't happen for everyone... Am I one of the unfortunate ones?
As a 28 year old single woman have I missed out on love?
I'm studying at the moment to be a nurse and I work weekends so I don't have a chance to date. By the time I have a job and time to date I will be about to turn 30, which is a ridiculous age to be single!
I'm trying to get my career sorted when I should be getting pregnant (biological clock is ticking).
Am I too old to find love, get married and have biological babies? Should I just settle for the next guy who comes along?
My ex just got engaged and I feel so alone.
I'm at uni and I can't afford to get my eggs frozen. All my friends are married or getting married.
I feel sad. At 28 is a woman still attractive and sexually desirable? Am I too old to find someone and start a family with him?

All my friends my age are married and having kids.

I'm so sick of being single, my heart aches and I'm so lonely.

I want a family of my own some day but I can't see that happening at this rate. I study full time and work weekends.
And all the good guys I know are taken now. Unless they become single then I will remain alone.

I'm trying online dating but it's not really going anywhere

0|0
2|6

Most Helpful Guy

• 1. You are NOT in your prime. Your prime was about when you was 18. Your looks have been fading for the past 5 years or so.

2. You are only just now working on a career, telling me you was probably just screwing around and mooching off various men for the past 10 years.