What are your thoughts on having sex before marriage if you were raised religious/practice a religion that goes against it?

Let me start by saying I am a 23 y/o college student that isn't planning on getting married anytime soon, maybe my 30s. I'm in a relationship that is going somewhere (sexually) but I was also brought up Christian and my family would probably freak if they found out I am sexually active with my boyfriend I've been with for almost a year.

I guess I'm just looking for some opinions. I believe sex is a human need and realistically I'm not going to wait to lose my v-card when I'm 30 something. Anyone know where I'm coming from?

0|1
10|18

Most Helpful Guy

• Yeah, my dad is a protestant and my mom is a catholic. They always told me only have sex with girls you really like. But you know what, screw that lol. Screwing any gir that liked me just seems like more fun so i just did that. You want to keep being sexualy with your boyfriend, keep doing that. If there is a god, i dont think. he really cares about who or when you lose your virginity lol. He is most likely more concerned with what type of person you are, a good one, a bad one, or just a really lost one (like me) lol.

0|0
    0|1

Most Helpful Girl

• I understand ya, and there's nothing wrong with it. That'd just human nature. It's expected to have sex before marriage, let alone just being sexually active in general. Pete need a healthy outlet of expressing their sexuality and having a sex life. That's just part of how you have a functional human in society. Forcing people to hide it and never acknowledging is wrong, and it has a big affect on them. It's like telling someone you cannot drink water, because it's sinful and wrong. Well, that's wrong because you need water to survive and function. Same with sex: you need it to survive and function.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 17