Am I expecting too much?

It seems that every single boy in the whole wide world only wants a slutty, easy, pretty-faced girl.

That's not me. I'm not a slut. I have morals and standards and I protect my virginity with everything I've got. I've been dumped because I didn't want sex. (sex after marriage - I want it to be special.)

I just want a guy who really cares about me. Who can see that, although I'm not slutty or easy or whoreish, I AM smart, kind, logical,friendly and interested in a lot of things.; and he appreciates it!

(im a freshman in High School - just to give you a taste of the boys I'm dealing with.)

I KNOW I'm not going to find my "One True Love for the Rest of Forever" guy while I'm just 15, but when I look at every guy in the halls or in my neighborhood, I know they won't ever ask me on a date because I won't kiss them the first night or whatever.

I've been teased over the fact that I've been dumped over staying a virgin and not letting a guy do sexual things with me.

Am I wrong to want these things? Is it wrong to expect that out of a guy?

Because I've heard a hundred times over that "all guys are the same." and if that's true, I guess I'll never find a husband...

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Guy

• ahahahahahahahahahahahaha... I'm sorry but this really makes me laugh AHAHAHAHA XD ok so back to your problem. I don't see one :P You'll find a guy don't worry, I can kind of relate to what you have said considering I was like you(opposite gender of course) and I wanted to save my virginity for the right one. what you need to think is that, no you are not expecting to much. Look at it this way, people who are just looking for arm candy and/or sex are expecting to little :)