Why are people getting married so young?!!

Granted I am in the midwest but I feel like everyone is MARRIED. What is the RUSH people? I'm a 24 year old grad student and seriously there are practically NO guys (or girls for that matter) 24-30 that are unmarried/single. What gives!? I wouldn't consider myself OLD by any means but apparently the fact that I'm not married and not planning on getting married anytime soon makes me "weird"...wtf

0|0
3|6

Most Helpful Guy

• Haha. I am 27 and ALL of my close friends are married. I have 2 that really hate their lives now that they are married. 1 totally rushed it because his wife is in her 30's, and the other just doesn't like being tied down. I have two others who were just married last month and are still in "honeymoon phase" which I am expecting to go away soon. This is refreshing to hear, because it seems like everyone has interest in the wrong things for long term relationships. Who cares what you make, what you drive, and if you cause traffic-accidents with your looks. I want something solid, dependable, and unconditional. You aren't weird at all. Be proud of your independence and for not succumbing to everything around you. Finish school, get yourself a good job and everything will fall into place! I wish you the best of luck.

2|0
    0|0
    • Thanks, I really needed to hear that! :) I believe in what you say as well 95% of the time but when you're stuck in an environment where everyone is married it's hard not to feel like a complete outsider and to second guess where your life is going at times. best of luck to you as well

What Guys Said 5

• Not at all. I'm 26, and still not married. I think you are just basing your results on your surrounding area. Who knows where you'll end up after grad school.

0|0
    0|0
  • haha I guess they knew what they wanted and found the right person. But everyones different so no you're not weird.

0|0
    0|0