Girls, how would you like to be proposed to?

And guys, how would you prefer to pop the question?

I'm Just curious! Today my best friend and I were talking and neither of us like to be the center of attention, so we agreed that we'd get super embarrassed if the guy made a huge scene about it in front of a bunch of strangers.

What do you think? Private or public? :D

1|0
2|1

Most Helpful Girl

• I actually wouldn't mind it in public or in private. I think after we've made love, cuddling in front of the fireplace with a cup of hot choco and finding the ring connected to my cup or something would be very sweet and endearing -- no, that's not my "dream" since I was four... I just came up with something. But then if he proposed to me at a nice restaurant or even after we just got off of a scary roller coaster at a theme park, that would also be unforgettable for me! (I'm new to roller coaster and still getting used to them -- don't judge me!) But these are just things that I came up with :D hope you like!

0|0
    0|0
    • Those are cute scenarios! :) I like the idea of a casual proposal, but my dad took it a little TOO far... he told my mom that since they were living together anyways why not just make their taxes easier. XD That's romantic.

• LMAO! I don't think I would mind that either xD I like funny-ness! And thank you! I reread my answer and I feel like such a "hollywood cliche love movie, chick flick proposal"

What Guys Said 1

• Give her a balloon on a date make sure to carry it around with her all day, then as the sun goes down, tell her I wanted to see how comfortable she felt carry it around with her, then burst the balloon to reveal the ring.

Followed by the usual on knee spiel.

0|0
    0|0
    • Saw that done on Youtube once... just make sure she doesn't let go of it! :)

• Show All