Sex before marriage?

I'm in my last year of high school and am, in a way, traditional girl.

I don't believe in sex before marriage. I mean, wouldn't guys want their girl to be a virgin on their wedding night?!

0|0
7|10

Most Helpful Girl

• I think a classy, stand up guy would appreciate his girl to be a virgin.

1|1
    1|0

What Guys Said 10

• Traditionally speaking, yes, guys would like to have a virgin on their wedding night. However, that is not the expectation in today's society.

What is your expectation for your wedding night? I'm sure you have some. What happens if he doesn't meet those expectations? Can you work it out? Is the sexual compatibility there or is sex just for reproduction? What is your idea of sex? Is it just to pleasure a man and/or do you just lie there and take it or is it active participation?

I toss out those questions because saving yourself for marriage is a commendable act on any girl or guy's part. However, I do think that some sort of sexual expectation conversation should be held before marriage in order to get both partners on the same page.

Too many people enter marriage without answering the hard questions; sex being one of them. Other questions include finances, child rearing, division of labour, money making, savings, goals, housing, travel and recreation, frequency of sex, among others.

Being a virgin on your wedding night is great, but being naive on your wedding night isn't.

4|1
    0|0
  • I do believe the same thing. But me and my girl fool around alot, just never sex. Its important that guys don't push you into it.

4|0
    0|1
  • If you don't want to have sex before marriage, that's your prerogative and there's nothing wrong with that. But to answer your question, I would have no problem marrying a woman who is not a virgin. I don't think that a woman somehow becomes less valuable just because she's had sex.

1|0
    0|0