Are people settling down too early? Growing up too fast? (please read before you comment)

i am a 23 year old attractive female, I have only been in one relationship and that was when I was 18 years old, and I have to admit, I was young and dumb. I fell for the bad boy and got my heart broken.

Now I'm smart. I work, college graduate, I'm an artist and I meet lots of people everyday. I have fun and enjoy doing what I do. I date but I just haven't met a guy that I could be in a serious relationship with yet.

i don't know if it is the area that I live in, or if all of the USA is like this but I have noticed a lot of very young people getting married and having kids before they have even moved out of their parents house, before they have even really did anything with their life.

It seems like a lot of people are rushing their lives and I'm the one who is behind because I don't have a fiance, and kids. I don't even have a boyfriend. I don't know what I am saying.. I guess this overwhelms me

i always thought that being in my 20's would be the best part of my life, its the time for me to go out and explore the world, work different jobs, Make loads of money and save up too. learn how to be a self sufficient adult and other fun stuff that I won't be able to do when I am settled down with a family.

But I find it hard to meet a guy who thinks like that

a couple of days ago I meet a guy at one of my shows and we go out for lunch and a movie the next day.. well I find this guy to be so interesting because he has done so much with his life and at a young age too and he also tells me that he is 24 years old and has a 4 year old daughter.

...he had his child at age 20

i also know this lady who is 28 years old has a 3 year old son and is going through a crazy divorce!

Stories like this just make me feel like I will end up being an old spinster with no kids because I don't want to rush my life right now.

i just think like this..