Should strong independent women be feminine/submissive with their boyfriends/husbands?

When I say Strong Independent women , I'm referring to women usually are goal oriented , only looks out for herself , never seem weak, etc etc.

I didn't notice but a lot of men don't feel "needed " around women like this. One guy claimed that it's "against the way of society ".

Well , I don't agree with his opinion but I understand it can be tough dating someone who acts differently from the usual standards.

I'm indifferent on this , What do you think?

• Yeah.
    12% (2)9% (1)11% (3)Vote
  • No. She should remain the same
    76% (13)45% (5)64% (18)Vote
  • Not submissive but very feminine
    12% (2)46% (5)25% (7)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
11|7

Most Helpful Girl

• Great question! Here's where I stand on this. I've always been independent. I have a masters degree and a good job and can completely support myself and have. My opinions are my own and I've never "needed" a man.

That being said, I believe the man should be respected for being a man and all the responsibilities that come with his role in a relationship. I adore my man and make it a point to never emasculate him. He's treated like a king! It's a beautiful balance. I don't lose who I am and am a strong women but we have mutual respect and power in the relationship. I never bash him behind his back or make him look stupid in front of his friends or others, and he's the same with me.

I think you can have both independence and be feminine. I think it's ideal!

3|3
    1|0
    • Great answer! I wish more women saw things like you and my wife do.

What Girls Said 10

• I think the women should be feminine/submissive with their boyfriends/husbands only if they feel like it...not just because they feel that they have to.

1|2
    0|0