Best Friend's Wedding, Expensive Tux!

So one of my best friends is getting married and he wants me to be a groomsman. that's all well and good, and I already agreed, but I recently found out that the Tux is going to cost 180 bucks to rent! Isn't that a little high? Throw in the cost of a hotel that weekend and the 6 hour drive and the wedding gift and the whole thing is going to be costly as hell!

What do I do? (About me, I am a grad student who is about to go into debt (Not serious debt) just to pay for school.) Bite the bullet and throw all my spare cash to my name on this wedding that isn't even mine?

0|0
3|4

Most Helpful Guy