Do you believe some crystals can have a affect on you?

Like healing qualities or good luck or what not. I'm not so sure myself, but they are usually really pretty :) lol
Do you believe some crystals can have a affect on you?

0|0
6|6

Most Helpful Guy

• As a scientist, I have yet to see any compelling evidence (I'll jump on board as soon as there is any). For now, I would have to say there is no real benefit. That being said, there can be a placebo effect. If you think it makes you calmer or w/e, that's great - go for it. But please don't use it in place of proper health care (mental or physical).

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 5

• It's absolute nonsense. . . but some people will say anything to make a profit!

1|0
    0|0
  • No.
    Just because it has a crystaline structure, I do not believe that it makes it magical. No object, I believe, can have any non-physical or logical effect on you. You just simply cannot harness that magic from a rock. And now, I'm going to pretend that magic could be real: it would exist as energy, not matter.

0|0
    0|0
  • If you eat them, most likely.

0|0
    0|0
  • Only if someone bludgeons you with one.

0|0
    0|0
  • I believe this crystal has an effect on lots of people.

www.addictioncam.com/.../Crystal-Meth.jpg

5|3
    0|0

What Girls Said 6

• I'd like to believe it because I have this thing where I really like to believe in stupid things. I hope they work, I'd like to get one (or more) special crystal the future.

1|0
    0|0
  • Only if used correctly. Like in this gif.
    fc03.deviantart.net/.../...callmerissa-d3cwx5k.gif

2|0
    0|0
  • Maybe if they're Crystal Gems...

http://i.giphy.com/fAzTR13zGK5IQ.gif

0|0
    0|0
  • I have like... 5 or so different crystals and I'm not gonna lie... I haven't noticed much of anything.. but maybe it works for others. -shrug-

0|0
    0|0
    • Cool. Which ones do you have?

• Rose quarts, Amethyst. Angelite, Labradorite, etc.